Modding Help Help with a custom gun mod

Discussion in 'Starbound Modding' started by striderskunk, Feb 13, 2017.

1. striderskunk

striderskunk Void-Bound Voyager

So I'm pretty sure you guys have heard this one a million times. I'm getting the duplicate item error crash to desktop thing. [03:39:40.187] [Error] Application: exception thrown, shutting down: (ItemException) Duplicate item name 'asvalsuppressor' found. My friend made a mod that adds that gun, the Asval into the game. Taking out his mod and the game runs fine. Now here is where is gets complicated, My friend's game runs fine with his gun mod. I have all the mods he's subscribed to, however I have a few that I am subscribed to that he doesn't have. Is one of those mods conflicting with his? Is it possible to update his mod so it doesn't conflict with whatever which one of mine it's conflicting with. Or am I going to have to unsubcribe from each mod I have until I find the cuprit?

2. MetaFace

MetaFace Guest

Well, you may have to get rid of some mods, but have you tried checking his to make sure there isn't accidentally two copies of the item in the folder? Or perhaps one of the mods you have (by an unlikely chance) happen to have an item with the same name.

3. IHart

IHart Scruffy Nerf-Herder

look for the mods Weapons Mega Pack and Legacy Weapons Project. Both of those also add the old avian weapons so it is likely that that is where the conflict is.

MetaFace likes this.
  4. striderskunk

striderskunk Void-Bound Voyager