Modding Discussion Hello, Stardew Valley-Modding Community!

Discussion in 'Mods' started by JoJos, Apr 27, 2017.

1. JoJos

JoJos Void-Bound Voyager

When I post this in the wrong thingy, I'm really sorry. I'm completely new to posting stuff in forums!

Quickly going to introduce myself, because I feel bad when i don't do it!

Name's Jos, 20 years old and I'm a junior game developer. More like I'm trying to be one.
    I'm really in love with Stardew Valley and would be happy to contribute something to that piece of art! I have some modding and coding experience, but probably need some help from you guys!

I'm a beginner in pixel art, but I made some so you can look on what level I am.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    When some one has some tips, I will thankfully take them!

Don't really have an idea on modding Stardew Valley, so what are the maximum we can do at that moment? I planned to make some map edits, new characters and new events.

I worked on some A-RPG's in the past, so I would love to work on combat gameplay! Like adding new moves (everyone needs that zelda-like spin attack!) or different weapon types to make it a bit more diverse. Or making some new Enemies and behavior. Has anyone tried to do something in that regard?

Another thing I was thinking about was some minor side-quest things. Like helping Emily to open up a cloth shop, were you can buy some new fancy things or team up with Alex to clean that old messy overgrown gridball field, so you can play some gridball mini-game and stuff like that.

On another note, I would like to expand the crafting and managing part of the game. I modded minecraft (yea I was one of those kids) and found the electricity things quite facinating. Were there tries to implement some form of power generation and consumption? It could be used to make some sweet fabrication devises!