1. If you're looking for help-related things (for example, the key rebinding tutorial), please check the FAQ and Q&A forum! A lot of the stickies from this forum have been moved there to clean up space.
    Dismiss Notice

Current Game State?

Discussion in 'Starbound Discussion' started by OnePirate, May 12, 2017.

1. OnePirate

OnePirate Void-Bound Voyager

How is the current game state? I started playing Starbound on Steam at the end of 2015, and I've stopped when the game got released, on the middle of 2016, so I think I missed a lot of things. I'm happy with this game, it seems they added a lot of things, including race artwork.

EDIT: I'm checking the dev blog, and now I remembered that I've stopped playing at 1.0.5. I'll be reading the blog to see what got added.

Last edited: May 12, 2017
  2. Ludovic

Ludovic Giant Laser Beams

Officially: 1.0 was realeased with a full story of multiple handcrafted dungeons and bosses to play through ontoo of classic exploration gameplay(now untied from story progression thiugh it can help to progress faster through the story).
    Then releases have been as following:

1.1 update: Added new non-essential features for added nonstory gameplay. Namely the addition of fishing as a feature/minigame that tied into a new "collections" feature meant to tie into other existing gameplay features/minigame by cataloguing your collection of captured monsters, figurines, gardning seeds/plants(iirc), fossils as well as dishes acquired through the new fishing mechanic and minigame.
    Exploration was also uodated with generated Novakid villages for the player to encounter. Humans still have their current refugees camps as far as I can tell.