RELEASED Cleaner, Greener Pelican Town

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by Kiddles, Jan 3, 2017.

1. Kiddles

Kiddles Void-Bound Voyager

Please do not reply to this thread! Discussion will continue on THIS THREAD.

Last edited: Jan 21, 2017
      eemie likes this.
    • markz6197

markz6197 Void-Bound Voyager

Looks awesome. Gonna try this one. Thanks for sharing! :)

• Kiddles

Let me know what you think when you get a round to it.

Also, if you do decide to use an existing save, I am willing to do the editing myself to remove the bushes from old Pelican Town. Just leave a download link to the save you wish to have edited.

• markz6197

Sure thing. Thanks for the offer, but I'll be using this on a new game, as I lost my existing save when my laptop "broke" a few weeks ago.

• markz6197

Sorry for the late update I just started playing, but I found some minor visual issues. Here's a screenshot.

Attached Files:

• Kuriiyo

Kuriiyo Cosmic Narwhal

This is awesome! I wish I could do stuff like this, I'm too scared to touch the code. :c

Kiddles likes this.
              • Kiddles

@markz6197
                First off, my apologies for such a late reply. Not sure what's going on there, but if you compare it to my own screenshot of that particular area (spoiler below) that should definitely NOT be there. Seems the Oak Tree isn't showing up either. Are you using any tile mods for town by chance? Or even, are you using any farm mods that modify the tilesets for town or the outdoors? If so, that may be your problem. Also, is that the only area that it's happening? Or are there other areas as well?

[​IMG]

• markz6197

@Kiddles I'm really sorry for replying so late as well. But I've found the problem. It was because of a location mod I have using the Advanced Location Loader. Everything is fine now. And as of now, I've still only tested from Spring to Fall but I can say your mod is awesome. I don't think I can revert to the vanilla town now lol. Thanks!