1. This forum is archived for reference. For support & bug reports visit the help section of forums.stardewvalley.net

Bug/Issue Character's Skin Color Changed after Relaunch

Discussion in 'Support' started by DunsparceAndDiglett, Feb 23, 2017.

1. DunsparceAndDiglett

DunsparceAndDiglett Intergalactic Tourist

I'm going make three apologies: I'm not that good at story telling and I'm sorry that my first post on this forum is a bug report. I accidentally posted this on the Starbound forums.

In short: I created a character with "20: Skin (white)"; I played around as my character with white skin for a session (3 in real life hours and around +20 in game days); I turned the game off, reloaded it only to see that my character's skin is purple.

Extra Info:
    -PC Steam Version, OS Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
    -The Game Did not crash ever:
    I turned the game off by clicking the button inside the inventory. As opposed to like Task Manager End task or Alt-F4-ing
    -I don't know that relaunching the application caused the issue: The text is bolded because that was the last big thing I remembered happening before the issue.
    -After ~3 hours of more playing, the game still hasn't learned to correct itself.
    -I have verified the integrity of the game cache with no success
    -I have not uninstalled/reinstalled the game
    -I have not tried to recreate this issue.
    -No Mods. Vanilla Stardew Valley Playthrough
    -Bordered Windowed Playthrough
    -I have tried to Research/Google the Issue with no success
    -I did consider making a character with Purple Skin:
    At the start of my character creation I wanted my character to look like the character Anna from the Fire Emblem Series (According to a recording Skin:20, Hair: 17, Shirt: 23, Acc.: 16) . Some conflicts arose which made me consider creating a joke character whose gender was Male and skin was purple. Before switching my character design back over to "Anna"