Bright-dull, Bittersweet

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction' started by Sock of Retribution, Mar 21, 2017.

1. Sock of Retribution

Sock of Retribution Scruffy Nerf-Herder

The following story was written for a school assignment, and as such it might feel a little rushed since it was written under a time limit. I have taken the opportunity to upload it to various sites, however, and I hope you will enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

I'm not a professional writer, but rather a high-school student, so just don't expect it to be too good.

Avali race created by RyuujinZERO, Geth race is copyright of BioWare; all characters depicted in this story are owned by me.

A black-and-pink-feathered avali hoisted the last of a rather large pile of weapons into its proper place in the armory while letting out a quiet grunt, instinctively wiping her forehead. She turned back to who must have been the owner of at least half the pile, showing a sly smile. "A little much for just a 'pack-strengthening exercise'?"

"Hey, I just brang everything I had!" The black-and-purple-feathered kit protested awkwardly, throwing up a shrug and fidgeting with his toe claws. "Don't discriminate w-within your armory, I say." Being around his friend's packmates was quite obviously making him nervous.

"I second that." A third avali by the name of Katuni chimed in, moving up to the anxious juvenile and patting his back - a movement which clearly surprised the latter. "Can never have too many boomsticks, am I right?" He put up a confident stance and showed a toothy grin.

"Granted that the majority of equipment there is for utility purposes and not offensive armament, Kati." Rezo retorted. Katuni couldn't help but giggle.

"Th-that's what I was going t-" the young avali from before quietly interjected.