Modding Discussion Artist For hire (Free)

Discussion in 'Starbound Modding' started by TheCreeperCyborg, Mar 7, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheCreeperCyborg

TheCreeperCyborg Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Artistic. Greetings, I am TheCreeperCyborg, I am an experienced pixel artist who has mastered Starbound's pixel style and would like to create a mod (or do art for a coder's mod for that matter) I am open to a discussion. If interested please reply to this thread or Email me at vrablicclan@gmail.com and title the email: Modder Submission. (so I don't mistake it for junk mail :/)

jonathonspy and Relten like this.
  2. Relten

Relten The Waste of Time

Hi TheCreeperCyborg,

I've been looking for someone who would assist me in the pixel art department of my mod. Would you be willing to assist me?

3. TheCreeperCyborg

Intrigued. it would depend, what is the mod about?

I'd be willing to assist you, when do i start?

Last edited by a moderator: May 20, 2017
  4. Relten

Relten The Waste of Time

It's a race mod mainly: (http://community.playstarbound.com/resources/drozolians.2736/)

I'm just in need of assistance with furniture and weapons (Well...the ship as well, But that's not exactly easy).
    When ever you want I suppose, how comfortable are you with creating 1950s furniture and rayguns for starbound?

5. TheCreeperCyborg

furniture is furniture to me so, avarage but i do specify in raygus, i'll take a look, just send me blank pngs of the size you want the furniture/items and tell me what you want it to be, if you cannot do it that way then give me a bit of time -cause i'm currently working on some art for another mod

ok i looked the mod over, im thinking... crystal-based almost fallout esc. weapons and furniture, Ill get right to work on ideas

im thinking... a bit like the geometric furniture

Relten likes this.
  6. Relten

Relten The Waste of Time

You mean like googie or mid-century modern? Yeah, that would work pretty well.