1. If you're looking for help-related things (for example, the key rebinding tutorial), please check the FAQ and Q&A forum! A lot of the stickies from this forum have been moved there to clean up space.
    Dismiss Notice

Alright, so I just started playing again...

Discussion in 'Starbound Discussion' started by Doublejho, Oct 2, 2015.

1. Doublejho

Doublejho Existential Complex

...and I noticed that my Impervium hammer now deals 42 DPS compared to the old 1000+. Is that normal?
    Also, it only deals 12 more DPS overall than a dagger from the same set.

2. Greatblackshark

Greatblackshark Cosmic Narwhal

Your damage is now greatly influenced by your armour. Take a look at your armour modifiers to get a good idea of your relative power.

3. Joseph the wanderer

Joseph the wanderer Scruffy Nerf-Herder

they greatly re-balanced the damage of weapons and health of monsters. dont worry, that 42 is equal in value to the previous 1000+. think of it like they reduced all the values by 1000% so that 12 dps difference is actually same as the old 1200 dps difference.

4. Doublejho

Aw, so now I'm gonna have to roll with armour that ISN'T impervium in order to get higher damage?

Oh, fair enough, it does seem a little strange that a dagger can do as much as a hammer though.

Another question; where do I create impervium armour? i've got the 3 coloured table things and I can craft the impervium weapons at them, but I can't find the actual armour. Maybe I've just forgotten where, but I can't actually remember where I did it.

EDIT: Nevermind, I just needed to pick the previous armour stages back up again.

Last edited: Oct 2, 2015
  5. lazarus78

lazarus78 The Waste of Time

You need to craft the tier 5 armor first to unlock the tier 6.