1. Welcome to the official Starbound Mod repository, Guest! Not sure how to install your mods? Check out the installation guide or check out the modding help thread for more guides.
    Outdated Mods have been moved to their own category! If you update your mod please let a moderator know so we can move it back to the active section.
    Dismiss Notice

Advanced Stuff 3.0 - Starbound 1.1

Some more advanced stuff for starbound

1. MythixDino
    [​IMG]
    Basic Information
    This mod adds some more useful stuff to starbound, like new mining tools, swords, guns, storage. Most of this mod is end-game stuff.
    This is my first mod. Any help is very appriciated. If you know how to improve my mod, please PM me. (please don't blame me about art, because I'm not very good at it.)

How to start
    It isn't too difficult to start with this mod, you should start with the mining tools and then create a new strong item: starconium. (this can be crafted at the magnetic crucible.)

Images / Screenshots
    Image 1: Advanced Mining Laser
    [​IMG]
    Image 2: Starconium Rocket Launcher
    [​IMG]
    Image 3: Elite Storage Locker (320 Slots!)
    [​IMG]
    Image 4: Starconium Armor
    [​IMG]
    Image 5: New ore: Erythrite

The more difficult the planet, the more this ore will spawn. Also it's most common near the planets core.

[​IMG]

How to install
    Just download the mod, and put the .modpack in your mods folder.
    Compability with other mods / servers
    The mod should be compatible with any mod. The mod doesn't change game assets.
    Regarding servers, this mod isn't tested on a server, but it should work. Please report to me if this doesn't.

Modpacks & source files
    If you want to add this mod to a modpack, I'm fine with that, but please post a link in the discussion to your modpack. Notice: I've created this mod, so if you include this mod in a modpack, reminds that credit goes to me. I'm allowed to revoke this mod at any time.