1. If you're looking for help-related things (for example, the key rebinding tutorial), please check the FAQ and Q&A forum! A lot of the stickies from this forum have been moved there to clean up space.
    Dismiss Notice

Pre-Order or not to Pre-Order

Discussion in 'Starbound Discussion' started by ZXCV4523, Apr 19, 2013.

1. ZXCV4523

ZXCV4523 Big Damn Hero

So i did make a video on starbound talking abit about that game and question whever you should pre order the game or not at the end of the day i dont think its a bad thing to pre-order but if you go in thinking that the beta is the full game then you might what to reconsider pre-ordering anywho tell if i suck or not lol i am still new to this

Edit: Updated links for the videos all of them should be in this post now will update on a daily basis
    Links to Videos:

Talking about Starbound in a general sense

Controls, Player Stats, Actions, Movement and Physics.

Items and Objects

Enemies, Plants and Creatures

Spaceship, Building and Crafting

Playable Races, NPCs and Quests
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SyNttEQBOLE

XeToRoG, Zoolot, Lazypeanut and 9 others like this.
  2. MuckyMuck

MuckyMuck Void-Bound Voyager

The answer is Yes pre-order.

Also, thanks for the vid.

3. Lirinya

Lirinya Orbital Explorer

So much yes. Whilst I didn't pay for the pre-order myself, I would have done given half the chance.

I would pre-order even if they offered nothing in return. No beta, no extras, I'd still have got it regardless. I think that, if you intend on buying the game when it's released, there's no harm in pre-ordering.

ZXCV4523 likes this.
  4. ZXCV4523

ZXCV4523 Big Damn Hero

Yes i have to say as for myself personally i can't say no to this game :D and thanks for the input

5. Gentleman

Gentleman Star Wrangler

I sure will!
    I am always up to a indie game!

ZXCV4523 likes this.
  6. Kenwei2

Kenwei2 Cosmic Narwhal

Great video, I like it and would watch more.

ZXCV4523 likes this.
  7. Mukin