1. Welcome to the official Starbound Mod repository, Guest! Not sure how to install your mods? Check out the installation guide or check out the modding help thread for more guides.
    Outdated Mods have been moved to their own category! If you update your mod please let a moderator know so we can move it back to the active section.
    Dismiss Notice

Outdated TRON WIP 0.21 - Upbeat giraffe

Planning adding the tron universe to starbound

1. LemonadeSerg
    ---PLEASE READ---
    If you are updating from < V0.2 you need to remove the bike tech from your character otherwise upon loading your character the game could crash
    ---------------------------
    The Tron Mod - by LemonadeSergeant

Hi, My name is Chris and this is my first attempt at modding Starbound.
    The idea of this mod is to try and add many of the items from TRON as well as quite a few more things.

Currently added content:
    1. Light Baton : Red and Blue - Tier 10 Weapon
    2. Identity Disc : Red and Blue - Tier 10 Weapon
    3. Light suit : Red and Blue - Tier 10 Armor
    4. Light cycle
    Planning on adding (GREEN - I know how to go about this, AMBER - I think I know how to do this, RED - I have no clue as to do this)
    • TRON Style building blocks
    • New Outpost-World
    • Quest - Basic TRON story
    • Quest 2 - TRON Legacy story
    • Boomerang physics for light disc
    • Custom Spaceship in shape of Recognizer
    How to obtain the items from the mod.
    First you must acquire the arcade cabinet from the crafting table for 5000 pixels.
    [​IMG]

Each item can then be acquired from the arcade cabinet in various colors and prices ranging from 4000-5000 pixels.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

To unlock the light bike all you have to do is buy the bike tech from the arcade cabinet and accept then quest. This will add the all bikes to you tech menu.

[​IMG]

Well that is it so far.