Modding Discussion A place to discuss map editing and other related stuff

Discussion in 'Mods' started by QuantumConcious, Apr 1, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Meevers

Meevers Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Ooohh good idea. I'll try adding tiles on the front layer. Thanks!

Karmylla likes this.
    • Ba.mbieBam

Ba.mbieBam Master Chief

Hi So I am brand new to modding, I am currently doing a small map edit for practice but I cant figure out .
      1- How do you move a set of ... tiles ( I think thats what its called ) as a group . Like I want to move a certain group of tiles from one side of my map to the other side.
      2 - Same as above but moving an animation and still keep all the frames.

Is that possible?

• hojichas

hojichas Void-Bound Voyager

Popping into this thread again - is it possible to edit maps on a mac? From my understanding, tIDE doesn't work on mac, and Tiled can't load .tbin files.

• kebab4you

kebab4you Big Damn Hero

Heyo!

I'm not a modder but I'm trying to fix an issue with a map that I downloaded from nexus. Seasons doesn't change the tiles for the map, the weather effects work though.

When I look in the .yaml file for the map I see that the author included the tile sheet "spring_outdoorsTileSheet" but not any other of the seasons sheet. However when I extract vanilla maps I see the same thing, only "spring_outdoorsTileSheet" defined in the .yaml file. So I'm guessing that's not the issue then.

If someone have time could you explain how the game change seasons on the maps if the other tile sheets aren't defined in the .xnb?

• Fairycake

Fairycake Scruffy Nerf-Herder

I've been wondering this too! I don't need to do anything too complicated, just wanted to make a tiny tweak (adding a little doghouse to the pet area) to a map just for personal use.

• anothersarah

anothersarah Scruffy Nerf-Herder